FIRED UP on iTunes

FIRED UP on Spotify

FIRED UP on Amazon

FRAGILE MORTALS, the new band that combines hip-hop legend Darryl “DMC” McDaniels (Run DMC) with metal group Generation Kill featuring vocalist Rob Dukes (ex-Exodus) and bassist Rob Moschetti (ex-Pro-Pain, M.O.D.) has released their debut single “FIRED UP” on July 4th, via artist/producer Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal (Art of Anarchy, ex- Guns N’ Roses), who also produced and added additional guitar solos to the tracks.

“FIRED UP is a foot-stomping, fist-in-your-face anthem, sort of like a MACK truck - crashing into a packed football stadium. Says DMC, “Fired Up is a sports inspired attitude about giving all you got in this "game of life." And like my verse says, you must do it without cheating!”

The song come from the band's upcoming full-length release THE DARK PROJECT, set to be released later in 2016. Stemming from a chance meeting between Dukes and DMC, an initial one track collaboration for a DMC solo album turned into a full-on force, as FRAGILE MORTALS was born. The band then recruited the ear of Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal as producer, and their combined creative vision has allowed the band to grow further than expected. Lending the occasional guitar riff and solo to the tracks, Ron's contributions earned him the title of unofficial seventh member.

Addressing issues ranging from suicide, drug abuse, prostitution, life and death, and racism, THE DARK PROJECT also offers a glimmer of hope and light at the end of a gritty tunnel, exposing the darker side of humanity without glorifying it in any way.

FRAGILE MORTALS offers the listener an intellectual look into real world issues, as the music takes you on a journey, serving as the soundtrack to this all too real story.

Watch Fragile Mortals "FIRED UP" Video Promo


Darryl "DMC" McDaniels - vocals
Rob Dukes - vocals
Rob Moschetti - bass
Jason Velez - guitar
Jason Trenczer - guitar
Rob Youells - drums

Fired Up

Lyrics by Darryl "DMC" McDaniels and Rob Dukes
Music by Rob Moschetti

Additional musicians:
Bumblefoot - lead guitar
Dante Scioscia - backing vocals
Glen Mayer - keys
Al Desalvo - augment guitars
New City Generals 12U - gang vocals